About Me

me

Hello, I’m Debbie and this blog is mainly about the things I love to do…. travelling, taking photographs, finding great flea markets and sitting in coffee shops.

I love travelling, anywhere and everywhere, abroad or home in the UK.  I travel solo a lot of the time, and I also travel on a shoestring, that way I can get to more places!

I love exploring off the beaten track down tiny side streets, and usually find a fabulous little artisan coffee shop where they make great cakes.  Coffee shops are a great way to people-watch and see the world go by.  It’s completely fascinating.

I also love Vintiquing, that is looking for vintage stuff and antiques especially in flea markets, and I always try to find a great market when I’m abroad, like the ones in Paris or the Brocante De Lille or the massive car boot sale held once a year in Munich.  It’s like going on a treasure hunt to find vintage goodies that I’m not going to find anywhere else!

I practice the Japanese arts of Jin Shin Jyutsu and Reiki Energy Healing and you can find me on www.atouchofhealing.org.

I won’t bore you with my entire life history but here’s a few random things about me:

  • I played the piano as a kid and can read music.

  • I taught myself to read at age 4.

  • I really like cacti especially the prickly kind.

  • I was a punk and had mauve and green

  • I knitted my first jumper when I was 9.

  • I have two children, one of each.

  • I had a goat called Maud.

  • My grandad was Maltese.

  • I swim like a fish.

  • I have a Bsc in Psychology.

  • I started training to be a Psychotherapist but people’s problems got to me.

  • I don’t like gardening, but love flowers.

  • I went to 7 different schools by the time I was 12.

  • My only soulmate so far has been my white German Shepherd dog Indie.

  • I’m very good at decorating houses, especially wallpapering and painting.

  • I’m an artist in my head but rubbish on canvas.

  • I’m fascinated by the human mind and the subconscious.

  • I’m an introvert and loner, and I’m my favourite person to be with.

  • All my friends are extroverts.

  • I don’t have a favourite anything, movie, food, colour, song.

  • I played tennis for my school.

  • I love baking cakes.

  • I like going on train rides, you see more countryside.

  • I’m a listener rather than a talker.

  • I can sing in an operatic voice, but no-one’s ever going to hear it.

  • I really need to live in a hot country near the ocean.

  • I’m a Capricorn.

  • I can interpret dreams.

Please, come with me on my journeys, keep me company!  I’d love to have you with me…….